Eurocon Alubond Emerge Bukhatir league Cricket champs in Sharjah

Inam Farid and Naemuddin Aslam slammed fluent half-centuries as Eurocon Alubond defeated Nucaf Tellicherry by 13 runs in the final to win the 19th Bukhatir League final at Al Dhaid Cricket Village.

Farid cracked 65 off 44 balls with eight fours and one six while Aslam, who is a member of the UAE team, weighed in with a blazing 56 off 32 balls, studded with four fours and three sixes. Thanks to their brilliant efforts, Eurocon Alubdond, batting first, scored 208 in the allotted 20 overs. Azam (27) also contributed to the total.

Shamsher took two wickets for 31 runs, but his haul failed to prevent a rampaging Eurocon side from seizing the early initiative. Nucaf Tellicherry, in reply, played with determination, but stumbled near the finishing line. Firoz Khan led their batting assault with superb 73 off 39 balls which included five fours and as many as seven sixes. Arshad Ali (43 off 12 balls with six fours and three sixes) threatened to take the match away from 
Eurocon Alubdon, but lost his wicket when it mattered most.

Nasir Aziz bowled well for Eurocon, taking three wickets for 27 runs while Amin Mujtaba and Azam snared two each to help their seal a close win.

Brief scores:
Eurocon Alubond CC beat Nucaf Telicherry by 13 runs: Eurocon Alubond CC 208 for six in 20 overs (Inam Farid 65, Naemuddin Aslam 56, Azam 27; Smasher 2-31) Nucaf 
Tellicherry 195 for eight (Firoz Khan 73, Arshad Ali 43, Giby Alex 23; Nasir Aziz 3-27, Amin Mujtaba 2-45, Azam 2-53). Man of the match: Naemuddin Aslam of Eurocon Alubond. Umpires: Iftikhar Ali and Amin Shahid.