Yas presents priceless autographed F1 memorabilia to six Golden Ticket Winners

Yas Marina Circuit’s (YMC) six Golden Ticket Winners received helmets signed by all 24 Formula 1 drivers at a ceremony in the paddock marina area.

Malek Al Rashedi, Senior Director Corporate Governance of Abu Dhabi Motorsports Management (ADMM), presented the six surprised winners with the valuable memorabilia. Although the winners knew that they would be getting an exclusive piece of memorabilia, they were kept in suspense as to what the item was going to be until being presented with the helmets today.
“I am absolutely speechless. I knew that we were extremely lucky to have won the Golden Ticket, but I had no idea to what extent! This entire experience has been surreal and it happened just by entering a Facebook competition on the Official Yas Marina Circuit Fan Page. I can’t wait to see what the Yas Marina Circuit has in store for us tomorrow!” said Karen Spiteri, Golden Ticket Winner. 
Yas Marina f1
The helmets were autographed by Mark Webber and Sebastian Vettel, Red Bull; Lewis Hamilton and Jenson Button, McLaren; Fernando Alonso and Felipe Massa, Ferrari; Nico Rosberg and Michael Schumacher, Mercedes GP; Robert Kubica and Vitaly Petrov, Renault; Rubens Barrichello and Nico Hulkenberg, Williams; Adrian Sutil and Vitantonio Liuzzi, Force India; Kamui Kobayashi and Nick Heidfeld, BMW Sauber; Sebastian Buemi and Jaime Alguersuari, Torro Rosso; Heikki Kovalainen and Jarno Trulli, Lotus; Bruno Senna and Christian Klien, HRT; Lucas di Grassi and Timo Glock, Virgin.
Through participating in YMC’s online Facebook competition back in May, six die-hard F1 fans won a Golden Ticket, which entitled them to a tour of Ferrari World with Ferrari driver, Fisichella; a pair of Formula 1 Paddock Club tickets; three nights’ accommodation at the Yas Hotel over the Grand Prix weekend; breakfast with an F1 driver; pit garage access during an F1 track session with the opportunity to listen in on the pit-car radio transmissions; a signed photo with an F1 driver of their choice; an exclusive piece of memorabilia signed by all the F1 drivers; VIP guest tickets at the Amber Lounge, F1's after-party – and more to come. Quite simply, an F1 experience money can’t buy.
The six lucky Golden Ticket Winners are Vincent Thang, Nelia Majrekar, Karen Spiteri and Bas Timmer , Scott Wynkoop and Priyanka D’Souza.
Join the Official Yas Marina Circuit Facebook page to keep up with the Golden Ticket Winners and keep up with the latest updates on the F1.