Raza stars as seven strikers win with ease

Hasnain Raza slammed an unbeaten half-century to steer Seven Seas Strikers to a comfortable eight-wicket victory over MashreqBank in the Sharjah Summer Cup, organized by the Sharjah Cricket Council, at the Sharjah stadium.


Raza cracked 60 not out off just 39 balls with nine fours as Seven Seas Strikers overhauled MashreqBank’s modest total of 121 for nine in just 13.4 overs. Qadir Nawaz also remained not out on 32 off just 19 balls which included three fours and one six.

Sharjah Cricket

Earlier, MashreqBank, batting first after winning the toss, built their innings around Iqbal Chipped who made 34 off 38 balls with six fours while Arshad Khan remained not out on 16 off nine balls with one four and one six.

Farhad Ahmed and Shafaqat Ali took two wickets each for Seven Seas Strikers.


Brief scores:

Mashreq Bank lost to Seven Seas Strikers beat MashreqBank by eight wickets:

MashreqBank 121 for 9 in 20 overs (Iqbal Chippa 34, Arshad Khan 15 not out;  Farhan Ahmed 2-22, Shafaqat Ali 2-24) Seven Seas Strikers 122 for 2 in 13.4 overs (Hasnain Raza 60 not out, Qadir Nawaz 32 not out). Man of the match: Hasnain Raza of Seven Seas Strikers. Umpires: Amin Shahid  and Iftikhar Ali.